Go To Search
City Holidays
Holiday Date City Services
Presidents
Day
Monday
Feb 17, 2020 
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, February 18.
Good
Friday
Friday
April 10, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, April 13.
Memorial
Day
Monday
May 25, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, May 26.
4th of July
Friday
July 3, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, July 6.
Labor
Day
Monday
Sept. 7, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Monday trash route will be picked up on Tuesday, September 8.
Veterans
Day
Wednesday
Nov. 11, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Recycling and Yard Waste will be moved to Tuesday, November 10.
Thanksgiving
Day
Thursday
Nov. 26, 2020 
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Route A Recycling will be picked up on Tuesday, November 24.
Thursday trash route will be picked up on Wednesday, November 25.   
Thanksgiving
Holiday
Friday
Nov. 27, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up on Monday, November 30.
Christmas
Day
Friday
Dec. 25, 2020
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up Monday, December 28.
New Year's
Day
Friday
Jan. 1, 2021
City Hall offices and Fort Madison Public Library Closed.
Friday trash route will be picked up Monday, January 4

The City of Fort Madison has updated the extension number for residents to call and find out how holidays will affect their Garbage or Recycling & Yard Waste pick up.

The number to call for this information is 372-7700 then press 1.