City Council


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are posted a minimum of 24 hours prior to the meeting on the main bulletin board on the first floor of City Hall.

Most Recent Agenda | Most Recent Packet | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

Mayor Matt Mohrgeld

Matt J. Mohrfeld

Email Matt Mohrfeld
Phone: (319) 372-7700 x 207

Document (5)
Rebecca Bowker

First Ward
Email Rebecca Bowker
Phone: (319) 372-7700 x 501

DocumentAngela Roller

Second Ward
Email Angela Roller
(319) 372-7700 x 502

Document (1)
Donna Amandus

Third Ward
Email Donna Amandus
(319) 372-7700 x503

Document (2)

Jack Gray

Fourth Ward
Email Jack Gray
Phone: (319) 372-7700 x 504

 Dustin Yager

Fifth Ward
Email Dustin Yager
Phone: (319) 372-7700 x 505

Rusty Andrews
Rusty Andrews

At Large
Email Rusty Andrews
Phone: (319) 372-7700 x 506

Document (3)
Kevin Rink

At Large
Email Kevin Rink
Phone: (319) 372-7700 x 507


Fort Madison has a mayor / council form of government with seven (7) elected councilors from five wards and two at large. Special meetings are held as needed.

The Mayor and City Council members are the duly elected representatives of the citizens of Fort Madison and act as the political head of the city. They are responsible for setting policy, approving the budget, determining the tax rate, and formulating broad, long-term policies that outline the City's public function. The City Manager is appointed by council to carry out policy and oversee the day-to-day operations of the city on behalf of the City Council. The City Manager is bound by the actions of the council.

City Council meetings are open, public meetings in accordance with Iowa Code Chapter 21. The Council can go into a closed session only under very specific circumstances as allowed by law.